A Trip Down the East Coast

I think experienced a high vibe, spiritual kind of thing on my latest adventure that I went on with my soul sister. It was the continuous line of worldly and beautiful traveler’s Β that we met. All from different countries and different stories to share with us. I lapped up everything I was told, painting pictures in my mind of their own adventures and knowledge. I flip through the paintings now and am filled with the intense desire to visit these places. I am also flipping through these captures from our trip to Byron Bay and the Crystal Castle, and am feeling more compelled to visit on a regular basis. The sights are one thing but the people, both backpackers and locals, were what really made this trip special. Riding the stories of others in my little boat, I traveled to many places in the US, Canada, Germany, France, Italy, Sweden, UK, and other places of Australia. The journey for all these people was magical, but now I want to live my own magic journey.

I stood alone on the East most point of Australia. I looked out at the intense blue ocean just watching the whales, a pod of dolphins, and just nothing in particular. I imagined chasing that contrast where the sky meets the ocean, swimming with the dolphins, and holding my breath comfortably underwater like a elegant mermaid. I thought about how water and air creatures are always so elegant, they move with an ease that is so lovely. Sort of like a ballerina. My latest art piece was born from that train of thought.

Here are some of my own captures. Enjoy.


Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Happy Hump Day.

Brittany xx

Leave a Reply

