Of Adventure and Other Kinds of Freedom

I am just posting a few photos today. It is why I started this blog after all. Lately I have had a bad relationship and mindset around food, and think it injustice to wholesome and healthy foods to share another recipe any time soon.

But I can assure you that these photos still are feeding my soul, and maybe they will have the same effect on you.


I was feeling the itch, and a little too lonely to stay at home late last week so naturally I packed my cameras and water and went driving. I knew where I was going, a small town just outside of Maleny called Witta. I went there a few days earlier to pick up an organic seed order. The place I ordered them from was kind of really amazing, but that’s another story.

As I drove out to get my seeds, I couldn’t help but kick myself for not taking a camera with me.

So there I was, two days later, in my little car with my camera and body braced ready to pull over at any moment.

I think I managed to capture even the smallest amount of the beauty the Maleny and Witta have to offer.

Processed with VSCOcam with q4 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with q4 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with q4 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with q4 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with q4 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with q4 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with q4 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with q4 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with q4 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with q4 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with q4 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with q4 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with q4 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with q4 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with q4 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with q4 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with q4 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with q4 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with q4 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with q4 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with q4 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with q4 preset

On a side note, I am going on a little road trip this week. Should be exciting. I promise to share some captures from that trip with you.

Have a happy week ahead.

Brittany xx

Leave a Reply

