City Love, A Photography Workshop and John Mayer

On the weekend that has just past I attended a work shop in Brisbane City. Filled with excitement but no expectations I braved the big city that I have never been able to conquer the streets and navigate around the buildings that miniaturise me.Β  I know that I should allow myself to get lost and find magnetic things in places I have never dared to get lost in. But this time I had a mission. I had a purpose other than to explore.

I had things to learn and photos to take.


Brisbane City Botanical Gardens

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with a5 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with f2 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with f2 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with f2 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with g3 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

South Bank – City Lights

Processed with VSCOcam with q1 preset

image18

Processed with VSCOcam with q4 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with g3 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with q4 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with b1 preset

I am a forest-wide-open-spaces type of girl and the city during the day is just too much for me, but at night something magical happens. Nobody is rushing, or trying to be somewhere “important”, and everything is calm in that strolling-along-the-streets kind of way. The whole atmosphere changes and everything is farΒ more pleasant to witness. To me, the city at night has a John Mayer feel to it. Now, there is nothing very wrong with that now is it?

Peace & Love

Brittany xx

Leave a Reply

