Make Time for the Things That You Love


“Doing what you love is the cornerstone of having abundance in your life.” ~ Wayne Dyer


I always hear people say ‘I didn’t have enough time.’ or ‘I’m too busy to do what I really want.’ Mostly the first is because they didn’t do the washing or sweep out the kitchen floor. We all are guilty of putting what needs to be done over what we actually want to do. I do it, but am so much better now because I take time to do what I love… what excites my soul. Read this earlier post I shared about exciting your soul and a fun local adventure I took. Mostly it is just the little things like stopping at a choice spot to take photos, drinking whatever tea I feel like, stepping outside to feel that insane one-ness with the earth, or once a week going to my favourite 100% organic cafe to spend a bit of my savings on a ‘MEANIE’ green juice (nothing but greens), a super-powers smoothie or a meal if I am feeling hungry enough. They are little things but I do them often and they bring joy, grounding, love, and light into my life.

Processed with VSCOcam with a5 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with a5 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with a5 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with a5 preset

So, I urge you to do more of what you love because why the hell not, right!? 

I hope you have had a relaxing and replenishing Sunday, and that you week ahead is filled with little adventures to a cup of tea, a great book or even a back street that calls to you.

Brittany xx

Leave a Reply

