Autumn Weekend Loves

I have taken a vow for this weekend! I think that you should join in on this to, lovelies. I am going to indulge this weekend. Now before you start picturing some faceless girl pigging out on chocolate, ice cream and anything else she can get her sticky fingers on I should probably clarify what I mean by indulge. No matter what stage of my life I was at I never viewed the act of indulging with a direct link to junk food. To me that just isn’t very appealing. Treating my body in such ways actually make me sick. In my eyes indulging is quite the contrary! I think of long walks, beach hangs, scented salt baths, finally using that City Beach voucher from Christmas to purch-ass (<<sorry) a super cute and flattering summer dress, giving myself a facial, soaking my feet, fun banters with my step-dad, foam rolling my tender muscles… simple, cheap relaxing and oh so rewarding. You SO have to get in on this!!! How can you give your job and the people in your life the very best of you if you don’t pay your beautiful self some much needed attention…? The answer is you can’t or you do and you feel totally drained and empty before the weekend comes. Drop responsibilities for even just half an hour, or take your kids /friends/lover outside and have a picnic or chill-sesh on the grass under a shady tree.

I have a dilemma, though. Turns out that I woke up with the need to clean the whole house and be super productive (talk about bad timing, right). So, I had a banana with breakfast and got it all done early. Some serious speed racer action went on in this house. Ahh! Now I can settle into relaxing and taking care of my body and soul.

So, here are some snaps that I hope will get you into the self-lovin’ spirit. Barefoot in the yard, laying in soft cool bedsheets, being insanely present with (wo)mans best friend, favourite Instagram accounts, big boots at the front door, Matcha tea and cute little skirts.

Screen Shot 2015-03-14 at 3.38.29 pm  Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset  Screen Shot 2015-03-14 at 3.39.37 pm  Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset  Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset  Screen Shot 2015-03-14 at 4.32.44 pm Screen Shot 2015-03-14 at 4.35.26 pm  Processed with VSCOcam with f2 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with x1 preset  Processed with VSCOcam with f2 presetScreen Shot 2015-03-14 at 5.01.55 pm  vscocam-photo-1

That list of things that could be done can wait, at least until tomorrow. I am off to have a rose scented bath. What’s your indulgence this weekend?

Much love, and hoping you all have a wonderful weekend. xx

2 thoughts on “Autumn Weekend Loves

Leave a Reply

